Anglesey Moon

Another one from the archives, recorded at the Premises in Hackney in 2000. Features Will Wolstoneholm on bass, Tobias Sturmer on drums and Greg Burke on percussion.

(C) 2001 & 2022

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in k) Releases
5 comments on “Anglesey Moon
  1. Alexander van Rose says:

    Love the interplay, rhythmic and melodic, between you all. \Captivating melody with hints of Beethovenesque solidity and folksong. Wyt ti’n gymraeg ac wyt ti’n siarad Cymraeg?

    • Jason says:

      Shwmea. I don’t speak Welsh beyond some basics, but I’ve visited the country (and Anglesey in particular) quite often. I’m glad you liked it and thank you for taking the time to say so.
      The piece was deliberately inspired by the island and I had to use my general linguistic skills to translate the title, hoping I’d got it right. From my experience, Welsh speakers tend to appreciate it when people at least try…

  2. Adam Cole says:

    The piano really…wails…arh.arh.

  3. Yolanda Andrews says:

    Thanks for your mail.

Leave a Comment

Books for Sale
...appetising young books for sale... Pents book is recommended reading on Gary Burton's Berklee course.